MeerLICHT consortium MoU signed

The MeerLICHT consortium agreement was signed on 28 November 2014 by the founding members of MeerLICHT, namely the University of Cape Town (represented by Prof Danie Visser, deputy vice chancellor for research and internationalisation), Radboud University Nijmegen (represented by Dr Mark Klein-Wolt, project manager of MeerLICHT), the South African Astronomical Observatory (represented by Prof Ted Williams, director), and the Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (represented by Dr Louis Vertegaal, director board for physical sciences).

Patrick Woudt

Patrick Woudt is head of the Astronomy department at the University of Cape Town, and co-principal investigator of MeerLICHT.